Mir, after being “talked to”, issues apology…

Posted: February 24, 2010 in america, manliness, MMA, sports
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Frank Mir, in a radio interview last week, wished death upon Brock Lesnar.

“I want to fight Brock Lesnar. I hate who he is as a person. I want to break his neck in the ring. I want him to be the first person that dies to Octagon-related injuries.”

He was, later, “talked to”  by UFC (P)resident asshole, Dana White. He has since issued an apology.

I would like to apologize to Brock Lesnar, his family, the UFC and the UFC fans for my stupid remarks. I respect Brock, all the other fighters, and the sport of mixed martial arts. I’m sorry that I stepped out of line.

While I agree that Mir’s comments were a little overboard and harsh, I’d like to point out that Frank is not the only fighter in the UFC to make death threats or reference death in the cage in regards to another fighter. In all Fairness I do recall a certain Mr. Brock Lesnar (douchebag) stating a death threat towards Mir prior to UFC 100.

I’m gonna murder him. I count the days and nights before I get to do that.

Dana White has his head so far up Lesnar’s ass its disgusting. I don’t recall Dana White going out to ESPN to get an exclusive interview on Sportcenter for Frank when he recovered from a motorcycle crash that should have ended his career. Dana White is an epic shithead. having commissioners, player’s associations, etc. rather than a big mouth president and a mob ownership is what mainstream sports have over UFC and really MMA in general. I also read on the Bleacher Report that Mir should be arrested for his comments.  Outrageous. It’s just trash talk. I don’t recall anyone requesting BJ Penn be arrested when he threatened to kill GSP. Does anyone remember this line?

Georges, I’m gonna go to the death and I’m going to try to kill you. I’m not joking about that.

If not here is a little a/v reminder…

This just further shows that Dana White picks his golden boy and then he sticks with that guy and treats everyone else like whale chum. I can’t wait for someone to destroy Lesnar so he will lose his belt. I hate that prick…don’t tell him I said that though. He’s FRACKIN HUGE!!

Leave a Reply

