Gran Torino (SPOILER FREE!!)

Posted: January 1, 2009 in america, cars, manliness, movies

Gran Torino is one of the best movies I’ve seen this year past year. I loved the dialogue (grunts and racism) Clint Eastwood was brilliant in both Direction and Acting. The movie was well shot and paced.

The storyline follows Clint’s character after his wife’s death (the opening scene is the wife’s funeral). He is a cantankerous old man with a disdain for anyone who isn’t himself. He plays a retired Army Ranger veteran of the Korean War. When his gook” neighbors begin to have problems with a local gang he inadvertently  becomes the neighborhood hero. As the story progresses he begins to befriend the “zipperheads” This all combines for an electric performance by Clint as both director and star. Well played, sir. Watch the movie by any means necessary.

Quote – “Yeah, I blow a hole in your face, then I go back inside, and sleep like a baby. You can count on that. We used to stack fucks like you 5 feet high in Korea. Use you for sandbags.”

Grade – 8.4 on 10

Clint Eastwood’s manly quotient – 11.5 on 10

Comments
  1. Good work! Thank you very much!
    I always wanted to write in my site something like that. Can I take part of your post to my site?
    Of course, I will add backlink?

    Sincerely, Timur Alhimenkov

Leave a Reply

