Here a few movies coming out soon that catch my eye, as pretty sweet flicks. Some of these you may have heard of and seen. others you probably haven’t:

  1. Che. This is a movie by Steven Soderbergh, who directed Out of Sight, Traffic, the remake of Ocean’s Eleven, and the ensuing sequels aptly titled Ocean’s Twelve and Ocean’s Thirteen. Starring Benicio Del Toro as the lead Ernesto “Che” Guevara. The two worked together on Traffic, so they have a chemistry already. The movie is set during the Latin American Revolutions in the late 50’s and co-stars Damien Bishir, from Shotime’s Weeds, as Fidel Castro. This, to my understanding, is part one of a two part series. Trailer:Vodpod videos no longer available.
    more about “untitled“, posted with vodpod

  2. Black Dynamite. An entry in this year’s Sundance Film Festival, Black Dynamite, is a retro-spoof of the Blaxpoitation films of the 70’s. Starring Michael Jai White from Spawn and The Dark Knight as the lead role Black Dynamite. Looks to be very funny by the trailer:Vodpod videos no longer available.

  3. Terminator Salvation. The 4th installment in the Terminator franchise looks to be THE summer blockbuster over a few other entries here. Starring Christian Bale, as I’m sure you’re aware is fucking Batman!,  as John Conner (fan boys the world over are in love with this casting decision), and co-starring rapper Common, and “Jester” from Top Gun a.k.a. Sam “fucking” Fisher of the Splinter Cell series a.k.a Darkside from Superman and Justice League a.k.a Dr. William “Wild Willy” Swift of E.R. Michale Ironside!!!!! Oh and Helena Bonham Carter is in it too. Should be pretty frickin’ sweet despite the HBC issue, so long as she doesn’t break into an annoyingly depressing song. Trailer:Vodpod videos no longer available.

  4. Fast and Furious I has boner! the original cast is back from The Fast and The Furious (unfortunately that means Paul Walker). I can’t wait to watch yet another horrible movie that somehow I happen to love!!! The first 3 were shit movies but made me all Wet in my hypothetical pussy! Trailer:Vodpod videos no longer available.
    more about “Video: Fast and Furious 4 Trailer (Hi…“, posted with vodpod

  5. Star Trek. Director J.J. Abrams of Lost fame directs this entry of the Star Trek franchise that chronicles the young lives of Cpt. James T. Kirk and Spock and the beginning of the Starship U.S.S. Enterprise. Starring Chris Pine, who apparently [until this flick] only does low budget sequels to movies that sucked i.e. Princess Diaries 2 and Smoking Aces: Blowback, as Kirk and Silar from Heroes as Spock. One a good note, however, Scotty will be played by THE Simon Pegg, of Shaun of the Dead and Hot Fuzz, McCoy by Karl Urban and the awesome Eric Bana as Nero. Not much of a Trekkie, I tend to lean towards The Trilogy more so for my galactic quests, I still find myself giddy with the thought of seeing this movie. Hopefully it won’t be 45 minutes of Enterprise glory shots like the 1st Star Trek movie. Trailer:Vodpod videos no longer available.

  6. The Wrestler. Starring Mickey “God Damned” Rourke, The Wrestler chronicles the rise and fall and redemption of a famous professional wrestler. I love me a nice Mickey Rourke B-Movie from time to time. Trailer:Vodpod videos no longer available.

  7. The Watchmen. Yet another movie using CGI lighting effects and epic music to recreate the pages of the comic book i.e. 300, Sin City, The Spirit. Not too familiar with the Watchmen comic  but look forward to seeing this movie as well as The Spirit cause I’m a nerd. I could tell you who all stars in it but I don’t know who any of them are so I won’t. Trailer:Vodpod videos no longer available.

  8. 7 pounds. Starring my main man Will “King Midas” Smith. Not too sure what this is about but Will Smith is in it and he’s acting so it will probably be box office gold.  The trailer just caught my attention I’ll have to look more into it when I get a chance. Trailer:Vodpod videos no longer available.

  9. The Curious Case of Benjamin Button. Starring Brad Pitt the movie is about a man who ages in reverse. Sounds catchy and its 1 of a few movies for the holiday weekend so I imagine I’ll be given it a look see! Trailer:Vodpod videos no longer available.
    more about “Video: The Curious Case Of Benjamin B…“, posted with vodpod

  10. Defiance. Starring Daniel Craig and Liev Schreiber, Defiance takes place during World War II. It is the story of three brothers who stand up to the Nazi Regime to free the rest of their Jew friends. The trailer has a lot of key elements: Explosions, Gun fire, Screaming, Epic Music, Little Dialouge, 3D text telling you whats up. Trailer (sorry its a low res shitty one from YouTube but BuzzCuts doesn’t have it up yet):

These all look like cool shit to check out but there are also some movies out now I still need to see.

  • Cadillac Records
  • Transporter 3
  • Punisher: War Zone

Coming out this weekend there are a 2 movies I’d like to see.

  • The Day the Earth Stood Still
  • Gran Torino –gotta love some Clint Eastwood!!!
Comments
  1. Jason says:

    Some good looking trailers there. I can honestly say there’s only a few I’m interested in though. Che, Black Dynamite, and Defiance will be the ones I’ll probably definitely watch. The others are more of a “bored with nothing else to do” type of scenario in regards to if I’ll watch them or not.

    Feel the Anamorphic DuoVision!

  2. serdafied says:

    Ha Ha Black Dynamite FTMFW!!!! I feel the shit out that Anamorphic DuoVision!! Shhh, you gon’ wake the rest of the bitches.

Leave a Reply

